This error occurs when someone at the office has "posted," or finalized, the invoice.  If you require access to edit the invoice or collect payment, this can ONLY be resolved by someone in the office.              

If you simply need to close the current call, you can use the Close Call (Void Invoice) feature - follow this article .

There are two ways to resolve the issue to be able to edit the invoice:

A - Unpost the invoice
or
B- Leave the first invoice posted, but create a new call

A)  To unpost the invoice, someone with the appropriate permissions in SuccessWare21 must take the following steps:

         Log into SuccessWare21 and click the 21 Icon

Click on Customer Service, and then Call Center

        Double-click on the job in question and press F10. At the bottom of the screen, press Adjust

B)  To create a new invoice, you must do the following:

  1. Log into SuccessWare21
  2. Click on the 21 icon
  3. Click on Customer Service
  4. Click on Call Center
  5. Double-click on the job in question
  6. Press F10
  7. Click the + button in the top-left corner of the invoice screen (to the right of the invoice number)

Hit Yes to the prompt asking if you would like to create a new invoice for the job            

 Right-click on the current job on the call center, and choose Add Call, and then Browse

Click and drag the call from the bottom-left box up to the tech's schedule.

Choose No on the Keep Assignments pop-up.                                  

If the technician is already marked as onsite, they must tap the Reload Assignments button under the Settings menu in SWRemote.    

The method chosen varies between different companies. If you have questions regarding which method to use, please contact SuccessWare21 support at 1-888-251-2779.

Did this answer your question?