There are different situations for the Pricebook Update versus the Pricebook Re-import.

If you just added some new Pricebook Items, changed some prices or deactivated some items, the Update should be sufficient. This happens every 6 Hours, but it can be pushed manually by going here.

The Re-Import goes through and deletes our entire local copy of the Pricebook and then re-downloads it. The main reason we tend to use this, is if item Categories and Groups are renamed/moved and especially if items/price levels have been deleted. Occasionally, Price Level changes will require this as well. You will always want to schedule the reimport to be run by our team after hours.

*You will always want to schedule the reimport to be run by our team after hours.

If you require further assistance, please reach out to the Support Team using any of our channels - 

Email: [email protected]

Phone: 800-566-6940

Chat with us! 

Did this answer your question?